INDIAN INSTITUTE OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DESIGN AND MANUFACTURING KURNOOL- 518007

MINUTES OF THE SEVENTH MEETING OF THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS HELD AT 5.00 PM ON 9th AUGUST 2021 THROUGH GOOGLE MEET

MEMBERS PRESENT through Google Meet:

S No	Name	Role
1	Prof. H A Ranganath, Chairperson of IIITDM. Kurnool	Chairman
2	Dr Jaideep Kumar Misra, JS and Group Coordinator, MeitY	Member
3	Prof K N Satyanarayana, Director, IIT, Tirupati	Member
4	Prof M Chandrasekhar, Director, IIM, Visakhapatnam	Member
5	Prof DV L N Somayajulu, Director, IIITDM, Kancheepuram	Member
6	Prof D Janakiram, Professor of CSE, IIT, Madras	Member
7	Prof NV Ramana Rao, Director, NIT, Warangal	Member
8	Prof Sasi Sairaman, CEO, MTAB, Chennai	Member
9	Prof Aparajitha Ojha, Professor of CSE, IIITDM, Jabalpur	Member
10	Prof Banshidhar Majhi, Former Director, IIITDM Kancheepuram & Vice Chancellor, VSSUT, Burla	Spl. Invitee
11	Prof DV L N Somayajulu, Director of IIITM Kurnool & IIITDM Kancheepuram and Registrar I/c	Secretary

Members Absent: The following members could not attend the meeting and requested leave of absence due to other pressing commitments.

- 1. Shri Satish Chandra, Spl. Chief Secretary, Govt, of AP.
- 2. Shri Venkata Narasimhan Peri, CEO, Cognitive Care

At the outset, the Chairman, Board of Governors, welcomed the members present and thanked them for making it convenient to attend the meeting. Chairman has appraised members the latest developments pertaining to Academic Bank of Credits, importance of Accreditation and weightages given for SWAYM/NPTEL courses as part of NEP 2020. Later, the Members deliberated on the agenda items in detail and passed the following item-wise resolutions.

Item No. BoG-	To confirm the Minutes of the 6 th meeting of the Board of Governors (BoG) of Indian Institute of Information Technology Design and Manufacturing Kurnool, held at 4.00 PM on 15 th March 2021 through Google meet
7(2021)-01	Resolution
	Confirmed

	Name of the item
Item No. BoG- 7(2021)-02	To consider the action taken report on the resolutions of the 6 th meeting of the Board of Governors of Indian Institute of Information Technology Design and Manufacturing Kurnool, held at 4.00 PM on 15 th March 2021 through Google meet.
7 (2021)-02	<u>Resolution</u>
	Noted

Committee Meetings of the Departments of Computer Science and Engineering and Sciences (Mathematics) of the Institute held during 5th - 8th July 2021 for the recruitment of Item No. BoGteaching staff.

7(2021)-03

Advertisement for 10 vacant positions of faculty was issued in the month of April 2021 (CSE - 5, ECE-1, ME-2, Dept of Sciences (Mathematics) -2) and all the ten positions were advertised by following the roster (UR-5, OBC-2, Sc-1, ST-1, EWS-1).

To consider and to approve the Proceedings of the Selection

In view of the acute shortage of faculty in the departments of CSE and Mathematics, the Institute has conducted interviews for departments in the month of July 2021. The screening test/Seminar presentations/Interviews for the departments of ECE and Mechanical are likely to be conducted in the month of August 2021.

The Selection Committee meetings for the recruitment of teaching staff of the Departments of Computer Science and Engineering and Sciences (Mathematics) of the Institute were held during 5th to 8th July 2021.

Institute has conducted the selection process in different stages. For level 10 and level 11, screening test was conducted for shortlisting the candidates for seminar/Interview. External committees were constituted for seminar presentations.

The following are the details of proceedings of CSE and Dept of Sciences (Mathematics):

S No	Name of the candidate	Position and Department	Category
1	Dr. Korra Sathyababu Ph.D (NITR)	Associate Professor in CSE	ST
2	Dr Anil Kumar Rangisetti Ph.D(IITH)	Assistant Professor in CSE (Grade II)(on-contract)-Level 11	UR
3	Dr Renjith P (Internal Candidate) Ph.D (IIITDM-Kancheepuram)	Assistant Professor in CSE (Grade II)(on-contract)-Level 11	UR
4	Dr Pavan Kumar P Ph.D (UoH)	Assistant Professor in CSE (Grade II)(on-contract)-Level 10	UR
5	Dr R Kabaleeswaran Ph.D(IISc, Bangalore)	Assistant Professor in CSE (Grade II)(on-contract)-Level 10	OBC
6	Dr K Nagaraju	Assistant Professor in CSE (Grade II)(on-contract)-Level 10	SC
7	Dr Anirban Muzumdhar Ph.D(IIT-Gauwathi)	Assistant Professor in CSE (Grade II)(on-contract)-Level 10	UR

Wait List Candidates:

S No	Name of the candidate	Position and Department	Category
1	Dr Tvikram Pradhan	Assistant Professor in CSE (Grade II)(on-contract)-Level 10	Waitlist in OBC
2	Dr Kamlesh Kumar Ph.D (VNIT, NGP)	Assistant Professor in DS (Mathematics) (Grade II)(on-contract)-Level 10	Waitlist in UR

Resolution

Approved the Proceedings of the selection committee meetings of Departments of CSE and Department of Sciences (Mathematics).

	To consider and approve the names of new Senate members as per section 16(1) subsection (f) of IIIT Act
Item No. BoG-7 (2021) -	Resolution
04	Approved to nominate three Professors i) Prof. K. Ramamohan Reddy, Dept. of IT, NITK, Surathkal
	ii) Prof.(Smt.) A Shaija, Professor of MED, NIT, Calicut and
	iii) Prof A G Keskar, Professor, Dept of ECE, VNIT, Nagpur to the Senate of the Institute as per section 16(1)(f) of IIIT Act.

To consider and approve the completion of Probation of Associate Professors and Asst. Professors of various Departments of the Institute.

Item No.		Resolution
BoG-7(2021)-	Appı	roved the completion of the Probation period of the following
05	eigh	t faculty members as per the recommendations of the external
	com	mittee
	1	Dr P Renjith, Assistant Professor of CSE
	2	Dr K V Eswaramoorthy, Assistant Professor of ECE
	3	Dr J Krishnaiah, Associate Professor of Mechanical Engg.
	4	Dr M Pullarao, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engg.
	5	Dr S Maniprakash, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engg.
	6	Dr Akhtar Khan, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engg.
	7	Dr D Murali, Assistant Professor of Sciences (Physics)
	8	Dr Ravindra Katta, Assistant Professor of Sciences
		(Mathematics)

	To consider and approve the signing of Performance MoU between IIITDM Kurnool and Ministry of Education, Govt. of India, for the academic year 2021-22.
Item No. BoG- 7(2021)-06	Resolution Approved the signing of the performance MoU between IIITDM Kurnool and Ministry of Education (MoE) Govt. of India, for the academic year 2021-22.

	To consider and approve to permit the Senate of the Institute to nominate two external professors to the BoG under subsection (h) of Section 13(2) of IIIT Act 2014.
Item No. BoG-	<u>Resolution</u>
7(2021)-07	Approved to permit the Senate of the Institute to nominate Two External professors to the BoG, in view of non-availability of internal Professors, under subsection (h) of Section 13(2) of IIIT
	Act 2014.

	Any other item with the permission of the Chair
Item No. BoG-	Resolution
7(2021)-08	Nil

At the end, Chairman, BoG has informed all the members that the Institute has sent invitation to Honorable Minister, Ministry of Education, for the inauguration of the campus and dedicate to the Nation. Also, members congratulated Prof D V L N Somayajulu, Director, IIITDM Kurnool, for taking of additional charge as Director for IIITDM Kancheepuram and Prof Banshidhar Majhi for taking the charge of Vice-chancellor for VSSUT, Burla, Orissa. With the above, the meeting is concluded with vote of thanks to the Chair and members for sparing their valuable time and giving suggestions and directions.

Prof. D.V.L.N. Somayajulu Secretary, BoG & i/c Registrar IIITDM, Kurnool Prof. H A Ranganath Chairman, BoG IIITDM, Kurnool