Department of Sciences

About the Department

The Department of Sciences contains two divisions namely Mathematics and Physics. It offers basic core Mathematics and Physics courses for B. Tech Programmes. Besides, the Department of Sciences also offers Ph.D. Progammes in Mathematics, Physics.

Department Research Areas

·       Mathematical Control Theory and its applications

·       Inverse problems

·       Computational Condensed Matter

Physics Laboratories

·       Mechanics

·       Material Physics

·       Electromagnetics

·       Optics

·       Computational Physics